Historical Commission

The Commission shall consist of seven (7) members, four (4) of which shall be appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council and three (3) members to be selected by the Romulus Historical Society and approved by City Council and shall remain an entity separate from the Romulus Historical Society pursuant to Resolution 85-645, adopted December 9, 1985.  (Should the Historical Society fail to provide the required number of members, the Mayor shall fill all vacancies as necessary).

The members of the Commission shall serve as such without compensation.
There are seven (7) members.  All terms are for two (2) years.
Meetings are held the first Monday of every other (even) month at 7:00 p.m., in the Romulus City Hall Mayor’s Conference Room.

William Crane
Terrell Bird
Mark Lewkowicz, Chairman
Virgil L. Varner
Gerald B. Wendland, Secretary
Sheldon L. Chandler, Vice Chairman
Lucinda Rhoton

All terms expire 12/29/17.