Alert Emergency Alert

Coronavirus Response Updates

Read More

TIFA Members

Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council pursuant to Section 4 (e) of Public Act 450 P.A. of Michigan 1980.

The Tax increment Finance Authority Committee was established by Resolution 84-537, October 22, 1984.  There are eleven (11) members.  Terms are for four (4) years.  T.I.F.A. meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 11:30 a.m., in the City Hall Council Chambers.

Matthew Raftary, Chairperson (Term expires 11/30/23)
Michael Hoffman, Vice Chairperson (Term expires 11/30/23)
Larry Williams, Secretary (Term expires 11/30/23)
Julie Allison (Term expires 11/30/24)
Dan Bales (Term expires 11/30/24)
Yolanda Brown-Ali (Term expires 11/30/24)
Jeffrey Mansfield (Term expires 11/30/23)
Randy Moffat (Term expires 11/30/23)
Don Morris (Term expires 11/30/23)
Emery Long (Term expires 11/30/23)
Dean Trudeau (Term expires 11/30/23)

Non-voting members
Merrie Druyor, Director
Abbie Akins, Interim Treasurer
Vacant, Recording Secretary