City Council

Telephone: 734-955-4506

... a government of the people, by the people, and for the people." 

It is the single greatest honor and continuous goal for the Romulus City Council to fairly, openly and actively represent the interests of the citizens of Romulus.  This is a diverse community and one that is experiencing tremendous growth.  While there are great opportunities, there are also great challenges.  As your elected council officials, it is our duty to work with the Mayor to meet these challenges head-on and resolve them with your valuable input.

Get involved with your City government.  Let us know what's on your mind.  And let's work together to make the City of Romulus the very best it can be.

John Barden   Tina Talley Bill Wadsworth  Celeste Roscoe 
John Barden
Mayor Pro Tem 
jbarden@romulusgov.com
Phone: (734) 955-4506 Option 2
Tina Talley
Councilwoman
ttalley@romulusgov.com
Phone: (734) 955-4506 Option 5

William Wadsworth

Councilman
wjwadsworth@comcast.net
Phone: (734) 941-0616
(734) 955-4506 Option 6
Celeste Roscoe
Councilwoman
croscoe@romulusgov.com
Phone: (734) 955-4506 Option 4
Kathy Abdo  Virginia Williams  Eva Webb  
Kathleen Abdo
Councilwoman
kabdo@romulusgov.com
Phone: (734) 955-4506 Option 3

Virginia Williams
Councilwoman
vwilliams@romulusgov.com
Phone: (734) 955-4506 Option 8 

Eva Webb
Councilwoman
ewebb@romulusgov.com
Phone: (734) 955-4506 Option 7


 


Current City Council terms will be expire in November 2021. For information on elections, please click here.

View our City Council Meetings
Romulus City Council meets on the first, second and fourth Mondays of every month at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at Romulus City Hall, located at 11111 Wayne Rd., Romulus, MI 48174.

Council meetings are open to the public. They are also broadcast live on our Romulus Comcast Government Channel 12. They are rebroadcast in the week they occur on Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. and Thursday at 12:00 p.m. (noon). All meetings are also available on our City of Romulus YouTube Channel here.