Upcoming Events

  • Community Prayer every first Thursday of the month located at City Hall at 8:45 a.m.
  • Monday, January 21 – MLK Day Community Walk & Celebration, 7:30 a.m. meet at RMS, 9:30 a.m. program begins.
  • Tuesday, January 22 – Chamber Luncheon with Daniel Rosenbaum Executive Director of Wayne County Land Bank, Detroit Metro Airport Marriott on Flynn Dr., 11:30 a.m. Registration, 12:00 p.m. Program, $20/member or $25/non-member.
  • Wednesday, January 23 – Senior Center January Hawaiian Luau Luncheon, 11:00 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Saturday, January 26 – Chamber & Library Bowling Night, 7:00 p.m. registration, 8:00 p.m. bowling, Romulus Lanes, $40/couple ($20/person).
  • Wednesday, January 30 – Romulus Relay Rally Open House, 2:00-7:00 p.m., Romulus Athletic Center
  • **Thursday, February 7Romulus Come-Unity Soul Food Dinner (Note the change in date)
  • Saturday, February 9 – Downtown Curling Royale, 12-3pm, Mary Ann Banks Park, $10/person.
  • Tuesday, February 19 – Chamber Luncheon with Mayor LeRoy D. Burcroff, State of the City presentation, 11:30 a.m. Registration, 12:00 p.m. Program  RSVP with Chamber

Romulus Public Library Programs

  • Tuesdays, January 15-February 12 – Family Story Time, 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesdays, January 16-March 27 – Toddler Story Time, 10:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, January 19 – Lego Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 28 – Anime Club, 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 31 – Winter Author Speaker Series: Karen Dybis, Secret Detroit, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 16 – Lego Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, February 25 – Anime Club, 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 28 – Winter Author Speaker Series: Dr. Greg Sumner, Michigan POW Camps in WWII, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 16 – Lego Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 21 – Winter Author Speaker Series: Bill Rapai, Brewed in Michigan, 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 28 – Anime Club, 5:00 p.m.