Alert Emergency Alert

Curb Side Drop Box Temporarily Installed

Read More

UPCOMING COMMUNITY EVENTS

For more information on any of the following, please call the Mayor's Office at (734) 942-7571.

UPCOMING CITY AND COMMUNITY EVENTS

  • Community Prayer every first Thursday of the month located at City Hall at 8:45 a.m.
  • Wednesdays – Romulus Farmers Market, 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. June 13-September 26
  • Friday, July 13 – Sounds in Downtown-Scott Martin Band, 90’s & More, 7:00 p.m., Historical Park
  • Friday, July 13 – Trip to Turtle Cove Water Park, Lower Huron Metro Park, bus leaves Historical Pavilion at 10:00 a.m., pick up at 3:30p.m., $17 per person
  • Monday, July 16 – Romulus Garden Club Planning Meeting, Romulus Public Library, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 17 – Senior Book Club, Romulus Senior Center, 10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, July 17 – Ice Cream Social with Mayor Burcroff, Romulus Senior Center, 11:30 a.m., must RSVP.
  • Wednesday, July 18 – Fun at the Farmers Market Trip to Nankin Mills Animal Tracks and Signs PreK-6th, FREE, Bus leaves Historical Pavilion at 10:00 a.m. and returns at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, July 20 – Movie in the Park-“Coco”, dusk, Historical Park.
  • Saturday, July 21 – Wayne County Household Hazardous Waste Drop-Off, 8:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m., Detroit City Airport, 11499 Conner St., Detroit.
  • Wednesday, July 25 – Fun at the Farmers Market 1st-8th Visit to Crosswinds Marsh-All About Birds, FREE, Bus leaves Historical Pavilion at 10:00 a.m. and returns at 1:00 p.m., Pick up at 3:00 p.m.
  • Friday, July 27-Sunday, July 29 – APA Romulus Community Festival, Coleman Center
  • Friday, July 27 – Relay for Life I love 80’s Rock Party, 4:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m., Romulus Historical Park Pavilion
  • Friday, July 27 – Sounds in Downtown-Infinity & Beyond, Journey Tribute, 7:00 p.m., Historical Park
  • Friday, August 3 – Ticket to Float Youth Kayak Trip, 8:00 a.m., Register by 6/15
  • Friday, August 3 – Sounds in Downtown-SRO/R&R Never Forgets, Bob Segar Tribute, 7:00 p.m., Historical Park
  • Saturday, August 4 – RCS Academic Fun Fair, 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m., Romulus High School
  • Saturday, August 4 – Relay for Life, 9:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Tuesday, August 7 – State Primary Election, Polls open 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 8 – Fun at the Farmers Market, Trip to Crosswinds Marsh 1st-5th, Michigan Trees, FREE, Bus leaves Historical Pavilion at 10:00 a.m. and returns at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 10 – Trip to Outdoor Adventure Center, $15/person, 9:30am-3:30pm.
  • Friday, August 10 – Sounds in Downtown-Mob Opera, Classic Rock, 7:00 p.m., Historical Park
  • Saturday, August 11 – Romulus Farmer’s Market, 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., Romulus Historical Park 11147 Hunt St.
  • Saturday, August 11 – Wayne County Household Hazardous Waste Drop-Off, 8:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m., Westland Shopping Center
  • Saturday, August 11 – 4th Annual Roamin’ Chrome Fundraiser Poker Run
  • Wednesday, August 15 – Fun at the Farmers Market, Trip to Nankin Mills-Habitat Hike, 3rd-8th, FREE, Bus leaves Historical Pavilion at 10:00 a.m. and returns at 1:00 p.m.
  • Friday, August 17 – Sounds in Downtown-D’Tour, Soul & Funk, 7:00 p.m., Historical Park
  • Friday, August 17 – Movie in the Park – “Jumanji”, dusk, Historical Park
  • Wednesday, August 22 – Fun at the Farmers Market, Trip to Crosswinds Marsh-Canoe Trip, 3rd-8th, FREE, Bus leaves Historical Pavilion at 10:00 a.m. and returns at 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 23 – Chamber of Commerce Golf Outing, $110 per golfer before August 1st.
  • Thursday, August 23 – Medal of Honor Memorial Unveiling Ceremony, 6:00 p.m., Romulus Memorial Cemetery
  • Friday, August 24 – Sounds in Downtown-Rustbelt Revival, Awesome Variety, 7:00 p.m., Historical Park, Also featuring DIA Kid’s Art Project Van beginning at 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 1 – Romulus Farmer’s Market, 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., Romulus Historical Park 11147 Hunt St.
  • Romulus Public Library Programs

    • Wednesdays – Toddler Story Time, 10:30 a.m., June 20th – August 15th
    • Tuesday, July 17 – Magician and Entertainer Cameron Zvara, 6:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, July 19 – Summer Reading Program: Teen CD Art, 1:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, July 19 – DIA Behind the Seen, 6:30 p.m.
    • Saturday, July 21 – Romulus Chess Club, 12:00 p.m.
    • Saturday, July 21 – Lego Club, 3:00 p.m.
    • Monday, July 23 – Anime Club, 5:00 p.m.
    • Tuesday, July 24 – Magician Baffling Bill, 6:00 p.m.
    • Friday, July 27 – Build with Legos, 1:00 p.m.
    • Tuesday, July 31 – Drummunity with Lori Fithian, 6:00 p.m.
    • Monday, August 6 – Build with Legos, 1:00 p.m.

 Keep in Touch!

www.romulusgov.com        www.facebook.com/CityofRomulus        www.youtube.com/CityofRomulus

Comcast Cable Channels 12 & 18