UPCOMING COMMUNITY EVENTS

For more information on any of the following, please call the Mayor's Office at (734) 942-7571.

  • Tuesday, November 14 – Senior Center Thanksgiving Luncheon, 11:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, November 18 – Open Youth Bowling Day, 12-2pm for grades K-5, 2-4pm for grades 6-8, Romulus Lanes, $3/child includes bowling, shoes, hotdog & drink!
  • Saturday, November 18 – Chess Club at the Library, 12:00-2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 18 – Teen/Tween Movie & Pizza Party: “Spiderman: Homecoming”, 2:30 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Monday, November 20-Friday, November 24 – Last Week for Curbside Yard Waste Pickup
  • Tuesday, November 21 – Senior Book Club, 10:30 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Wednesday, November 22 – Romulus House Dinner to Benefit Goodfellows
  • Wednesday, November 22 – Downtown Turkey Trot, $20/ticket, MAB park – 5:30 p.m.
  • Monday, November 27 – Last Day for Wreaths Across America Donations/Orders
  • Monday, November 27 – Anime Club at the Library, 4:00-6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 27 – Lego Club at the Library, 6:15 p.m.
  • Monday, November 27 – City of Romulus Tree Lighting, vendors 5:30, program 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, November 28 – Deadline for Donations to Ordinance/Animal Control Coat Drive
  • Thursday, November 30 – Holiday Train, scheduled to cross through Romulus ~8:00-10:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 2 – Free Coat Distribution for Anyone in Need, 10:00 a.m. until supplies last, first come-first served basis, at Romulus DPW Building, 12600 Wayne Rd.
  • Saturday, December 2 – Brunch with Santa, 10:30 a.m., $10/child
  • Tuesday, December 12 – Senior Center Christmas Gala Luncheon, 11:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, December 14 – FYI – Goodfellows Distribution Day, Council Chambers
  • Friday, December 15 – Deadline for Nominations for the Holiday Home Decorating Contest, to nominate a home you admire, call (734) 941-8665.
  • Saturday, December 16 – Wreaths Across America Day, 10:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, January 11 – Mayor Burcroff’s State of the City Address, 4:00 p.m., Romulus Athletic Center, $20/ticket, proceeds benefit 2018 Summer Programming.