UPCOMING COMMUNITY EVENTS

For more information on any of the following, please call the Mayor's Office at (734) 942-7571.

UPCOMING CITY AND COMMUNITY EVENTS

  • Monday, March 12 – Second Monday Book Club, 7: 00 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Tuesday, March 13 – March Reading Month Program: Museums to Go with Raven Hill Discovery Center, 6:00 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Tuesday, March 13 – St. Patrick’s Day Luncheon, 11:00 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Wednesday, March 14 – Feedback Session, 12:00 p.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Saturday, March 17 – Romulus Chess Club, 12:00 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Sunday, March 18 – RAC 10th Anniversary Birthday Bash, 12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m., RAC
  • Monday, March 19 – Garden Club Meeting, 6:30 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Tuesday, March 20 – Senior Book Club, 10:30 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Tuesday, March 20 – March Reading Month Program: Music with Ms. Carissa, 6:00 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Friday, March 23 – Chamber of Commerce Comedy Night, TBD
  • Saturday, March 24 – Easter Egg Hunt/Brunch with the Bunny, Brunch starts at 10:30 a.m., Tickets are $12, Easter Egg Hunt begins at noon sharp, both located at the Romulus Senior Center
  • Monday, March 26 – Anime Club, 4:00 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Monday, March 26 – Lego Club, 6:15 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Tuesday, March 27 – March Reading Month Program Finale: Books, Bingo, and Moore, 6:00 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Friday, March 30 – Good Friday Walk, 11:30 a.m., Romulus Historical Park
  • Thursday, April 5 - Community Prayer, 8:45 a.m., Romulus City Hall
  • Monday, April 9 – Study Session for the FY 2018-19 City of Romulus Budget, 6:00 p.m., Chambers
  • Saturday, April 14 – Pucks for Pets Fundraiser, 4:00 p.m., Taylor Sportsplex
  • Saturday, April 14 – Eco Fair, 11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m., RAC
  • Thursday, April 19 – Resident Open House, 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m., Romulus City Hall
  • Thursday, April 19-Saturday, April 21 – Free Dumping Days
  • Friday, April 20 – Spaghetti Dinner, 5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m., VFW, $10 per ticket honoring a Medal of Honor recipient
  • Saturday, April 21 – Clean Sweep, 9:00 a.m., Senior Center
  • Monday, April 23 – Study Session for the FY 2018-19 City of Romulus Budget, 6:00 p.m., Chambers
  • Thursday, April 26 – Hometown Heroes, 6:00 p.m., RAC
  • Friday, April 27 – Person of the Year Award, TBD
  • Saturday, April 28 – Rotary Legends of Rock and Roll, Doors at 6:00 p.m., Romulus V.F.W
  • Monday, May 7 – Public Hearing Regarding FY 2018-19 City of Romulus Budget, 6:30 p.m., Chambers
  • Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day Ceremony, 11:30 a.m., Romulus Historical Park
  • Thursday, May 17 – Sunday, May 20 – Free Citywide Yard Sale
  • Wednesday, June 13 – Annual Mayor’s Prayer Breakfast, 8:00 a.m., RAC

 Keep in Touch!

www.romulusgov.com        www.facebook.com/CityofRomulus        www.youtube.com/CityofRomulus

Comcast Cable Channels 12 & 18