UPCOMING COMMUNITY EVENTS

For more information on any of the following, please call the Mayor's Office at (734) 942-7571.

UPCOMING CITY AND COMMUNITY EVENTS

  • Community Prayer every first Thursday of the month located at City Hall at 8:45 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 27 – Public Safety Meet and Greet, 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m., Romulus Historical Park
  • Thursday, September 27-30 – City-Wide Free Yard Sale, register in the Clerk’s Office at City Hall.
  • Friday, September 28 – Wings Financial Lunch & Learn: Credit Score Workshop, 12pm, Library, must preregister at wingsfinancial.com/community-workshops.
  • Saturday, September 29 – Wings Financial SOAR Program, ages 13-22, must preregister at wingsfinancial.com/soar.
  • Wednesday, October 3 – Fire & Police Public Safety Millage Town Hall Meeting with Ministerial Alliance, 1:00 p.m., City Event Centre, lunch provided, must RSVP by calling Mayor’s Office by 10/1.
  • Wednesday, October 3 - Fire & Police Public Safety Millage Town Hall Meeting, 6:00 p.m., Wick
  • Thursday, October 4 – Friends of the Senior Center Fundraiser Night, $35 for Paint n Pour, $100 for Cigars & Drinks, 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 5 – Fire & Police Public Safety Millage Town Hall Meeting, 11:30 a.m., Senior Towers
  • Sunday, October 7 – Fire Department Open House, 11:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m., Fire Station 4
  • Thursday, October 11 – Fire & Police Public Safety Millage Town Hall Meeting, 6:00 p.m., RAC
  • Friday, October 12 – Fall Family Fun Festival, 5:00-8:00 p.m., Historical Park
  • Saturday, October 13 – Blue Sky Trunk or Treat, 4:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m., Blue Sky
  • Monday, October 15 – Romulus Garden Club Meeting, 6:30 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Tuesday, October 16 – Senior Book Club, 10:30 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Monday, October 22 – SWCRC Legislative Forum, 8:30-10:30am, $25 pre-registration or $30 at the door. Register at www.swcrc.com.
  • Wednesday, October 24 - Fire & Police Public Safety Millage Town Hall Meeting, 6:00 p.m., RomEl
  • Thursday, October 25 – Daddy Daughter Dance, 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m., Romulus High School Cafeteria. Tickets are $20 per pair and $7 for each additional daughter. October 19th Deadline. Register in Mayor’s Office.
  • Wednesday, October 31 – Senior Center October Halloween Luncheon,
  • Thursday, November 1 – Fire & Police Public Safety Millage Town Hall Meeting, 6:00 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Friday, November 2 – St. Aloysius Church Feather Bingo, Doors open at 5:00 p.m., Bingo begins at 7:00 p.m.
Romulus Public Library Programs
  • Tuesdays – Family Story Time, 6:30 p.m., September 25th-October 23rd
  • Wednesdays – Toddler Story Time, 10:30 a.m., September 19th-December 5th
  • Thursday, September 27 – Michigan Mammals, 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 3 – Family Movie Night: Frankenweenie, 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 8 – Second Monday Book Club, 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 13 – Chess Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 20 – Lego Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 22 – Anime Club, 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 25 – Adult Pumpkin Carving Contest, 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 27 – Teen Movie Night: Jurassic World, 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 29 – Adult Game Night for Adults 18+, 6:00 p.m., includes rummy, euchre & board games
  • Tuesday, October 30 – Kids Halloween Costume Party, 6:30 p.m., ages 3-11 welcome.

 Keep in Touch!

www.romulusgov.com        www.facebook.com/CityofRomulus        www.youtube.com/CityofRomulus

Comcast Cable Channels 12 & 18