UPCOMING COMMUNITY EVENTS

For more information on any of the following, please call the Mayor's Office at (734) 942-7571.

UPCOMING CITY AND COMMUNITY EVENTS

  • Community Prayer every first Thursday of the month located at City Hall at 8:45 a.m.
  • Monday, November 19 – Romulus Garden Club, 6:30 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Tuesday, November 20 – Senior Book Club, 10:30 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Wednesday, November 21 – Thanksgiving Eve Dinner at Romulus House to benefit Goodfellows
  • Wednesday, November 21 – Turkey Trot .7K to Benefit Goodfellows, 4:30 p.m., Artisan Reserve, ends at Walter’s Bar, $20/person includes 2 drink tickets.
  • Monday, November 26-Friday, November 30 – Last Week for Curbside Yard Waste Pickup
  • Thursday, November 29 – Look Local First B2B Series, 7:30 a.m., Romulus Athletic Center
  • Friday, November 30 – City Tree Lighting Ceremony & CP Holiday Train Extravaganza, 7:00 p.m. open, 7:30 p.m. Ceremony begins, train expected 9:00-10:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 3 – Romulus Garden Club Speaker: Dahlia Care, 6:30 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Saturday, December 8 – Brunch with Santa, 10:30 a.m., Romulus Senior Center, $10/child, must purchase tickets by November 30.
  • Sunday, December 9 – Chad Tough Bowling Fundraiser
  • Saturday, December 15 – Wreaths Across America Ceremony, 10:00 a.m., Romulus Memorial Cemetery
  • Monday, December 17 – Romulus Garden Club, 6:30 p.m., Romulus Public Library
  • Tuesday, December 18 – Senior Book Club, 10:30 a.m., Romulus Senior Center
  • Thursday, January 10 – Mayor Burcroff’s 2019 State of the City Address, 4:00 p.m., Romulus Athletic Center, $20/person, must be purchased by January 3rd, proceeds benefit Sounds in Downtown & Movies in the Park.
  • Monday, January 21 – MLK Day Community Walk & Celebration, 7:30 a.m. meet at RMS, 9:30 a.m. program begins.
Romulus Public Library Programs
  • Tuesdays – Family Story Time, 6:30 p.m., November 13 – December 4
  • Wednesdays – Toddler Story Time, 10:30 a.m., September 19th-December 5th
  • Saturday, November 17 – Lego Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 26 – Anime Club, 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 5 – Family Movie Night: The Incredibles 2, 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 6 – Holiday Concert with the White Pines String Trio, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 8 – Chess Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 10 – Second Monday Book Club, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 11 & Wednesday, December 12 – Kids Christmas Craft, 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 15 – Lego Club, 2:00 p.m.
  • All December – Candy Cane Counting Contest for ages 17 and under.

 Keep in Touch!

www.romulusgov.com        www.facebook.com/CityofRomulus        www.youtube.com/CityofRomulus

Comcast Cable Channels 12 & 18