Construction Board of Appeals


Meetings are held on an as-needed basis.


The Board consists of five members appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council for a term of five years pursuant to Chapter 8, Article VI, Section 8-156 of the Romulus Code of Ordinances.

  • Sheldon Chandler
  • Phillip Franklin
  • Frederick Hay
  • Rick Perry
  • Richard Rutherford


The Construction Board of Appeals reviews appeals to building permits and may grant variances under certain conditions. The Board was established by Resolution 91-007 of January 7, 1991 to create a Construction Board of Appeals in compliance with the provisions of Section 125-1514 of the State Construction Code Act of 1972, as amended.